Testimonials!

As a company, we've been here a VERY long time and our relationship with our customers only gets stronger!

Over the years we've had some great testimonials from our customers and we would love to share them with you. 

  •  “Just a short note to say thank you for a job well done in connection with the draperies Anslie’s Decorating Centre made for the Senate Chamber, especially in the short timeframe. The curtains turned out superbly and we have had nothing but positive comments about them since the House reconvened. The excellent and prompt service you provided was greatly appreciated and should there be an interior decorating requirement in the future, you can be assured that the Cabinet Office will contact you accordingly.” – B. Simons (Cabinet Office, November 1996)

  • “A belated thank you for the beautiful job you did on the drapes for the windows at the Opposition Leader’s office on Front Street and the Oppositions Leader’s office at the House of Assembly. I must make particular mention of the chairs that you recovered- members cannot believe they are the same old pair that had looked so bad under an old throw. Once again, thank you for a job well done.” – J. M. Smith (Opposition Leader, January 1998)

  • “Thank you for an excellent job. It has made such a difference to my bedroom.”- M. Rankine (June 2000)

  •  “Thank you. I am pleased with the drapes and the poles.”- S. Lusher (August 2006)

  • “Thank you so much. You did a fantastic job.” – E. Vieira (October 2006)

  •  “I just wanted to let you know that my drapes look fabulous…you and your team did an outstanding job and I am very pleased. Thanks again for a job well done.”- Diane (August 2007)

  •  “I don’t know how you keep everything straight. You are amazing. Thanks a million!” – N. Curtis (September 2007)

  •  “Thanks for a good service all round. The sofa looks great and the whole process worked to the timing you originally said. Also, the gentleman who picked up and returned the sofa was very pleasant and efficient.” – J. Rothwell (December 2008)

  • “Just wanted to let you know how pleased we are with the re-upholstered furniture- we have had many favourable comments and of course have told all who did the job!!!” – M. Cumming (June 2009)

  •  “Thank you Cindy and Ms. Anslie- I am impressed with the curtains that were made.”- C. Samuels (August 2009)

  •  “Thank you for your fast and super service. The curtains look fantastic and the installation was very accurate.” – M. Rentrup (December 2009)

  • “I just wanted to say that the curtains look great- thank you Anslie for adjusting them so quickly!” – H. James (August 2010)

  • “I just want to send you a short e-mail to say thank you for making the effort to get my furniture back to me before tomorrow. I am delighted with the slip covers. They are exactly what I wanted!” – T. Bibb (February 2011)

  • “Please tell all staff that the Purple Suede Saddle Pad came “FIRST”!!!!!” – P. Rego (Ag Show - April 2011)

  • “Thank you for the wonderful job on the red wing chair, ottoman and cushion cover, which was delivered to me on Friday. They look fantastic – superb workmanship as usual!” – D. Newman (July 2011)

  • “I am so pleased with the recent jobs you completed for me. I especially love the colour, fabric and workmanship of the recliner. It looks like a brand new chair. Thank you once again for the excellent service you have provided.” – S. Dublin (November 2011)

  • “Excellent product and selection advice in store" - S. Jatto (December 2013)

  • “I came into Anslie's to get some ready-made drapes. I was pleased with the service from a nice young lady named Aristia. She's just so cute and sweet!! And I was given an AMAZING discount from Ms. Laws in which I was so surprised at the deal I received! I just love Anslie's!! And will be back for more in the near future! Love you guys :-)" - Ayesha (December 2013)

  • “I enjoyed my shopping experience because the environment is caring and friendly. " - B. Daniels (December 2013)

  • “My family has used Anslie's for years and I will continue to do so" - Karyn (December 2013)

  • “Just want to say that the service received was superb from beginning to end. The advice given about fabrics was great. The actual work performed to restore our couch was astounding. We have recommended your services to others" - W.&N. Dill (December 2013)

  • “The young lady in the store is just fantastic. It is every small owner's dream to have an employee that is so knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her work. She has always been very attentive and helpful even if it is for small jobs. " - L. Chauvet (December 2013)

  • “Everyone I have dealt with has been very helpful and enthusiastic, a very pleasant experience." - L. Thompson (December 2013)

  • “My overall experience was exceptional. Receptionist - warm, professional and extremely helpful in terms of her recommendations. Store layout - very inviting and appealing, ease in terms of item location and wonderful selection of materials to choose from. Service - the material was ordered, I was kept informed and the completion of the job was timely and well executed. Customer satisfaction - to say that I absolutely love the fabric/items is an understatement, to say that I would be a repeat customer is beyond a shadow of a doubt and it goes without saying that I'll be suggesting you to others whenever the opportunity arises. Many, many thanks for everything. All the very best for the season and the New Year." - S. Young (December 2013)

  • “Your professional approach is outstanding. Your staff are courteous, positive and knowledgeable. I love coming to get work done with you, as I know I will always be happy with it." - P. Couper (December 2013)

  • “I have had my living room & dining room drapes made by Anslie's some years ago - they are still in good shape! More recently I have had my family room done (drapes) plus bedroom & kitchen - have been very pleased with the finished product." - S. Adams (December 2013)

RG Letter to The Editor

  • "We hired Anslie's Interior Decor to custom design drapes and upholster our furnishings on two occasions and were very pleased with the final product. From concept to delivery and installation, Anslie's service is first class. Highly recommend." - M. Taylor (April 2014)

  • "The curtains look phenomenal! Thanks for adjusting those hooks as we now know that you aren't supposed to see that little hook on the wood rings. We absolutely love them! Thanks again." - S. Armstrong (August 2015)

  • "Thanks a lot, I am so happy!" - C. Minors (September 2015)

  • "Still LOVING our new curtains... they look completely delicious on the windows. Thanks again" - S. Armstrong (October 2015)

  • "Thank you for excellent work done on this job- we are very pleased" - P. Nash (February 2016)

  • "Thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job (as always!) with making our cushions - they are perfect." - J. Clee (August 2016)

  • "You are the best! Thank you for your stellar service!" - K. Williams (September 2016)

  • "Thank you very much for fixing the couch!" - N. Haycock (August 2016)

  • "Thanks for doing a great job Anslie's Team. I have no complaints, it was worth the wait. I would absolutely use your services again or recommend you to others." - S. Williams (July 2014)

  • "Chair is fabulous! Thank you" - N. Begg (October 2016)